How to make a web page better printable

Today, I have seen a webpage full of menus, submenus and other links to their sites. But, it has a very good information. I can take printout, but I dont like to see the page with their menus/submenus. But I tried to print that page from firefox. Surprisingly, I did not get their menus/submenus. I got exactly what I wanted. Then I saw HTML source code and saw this line <link rel=“stylesheet” type=“text/css” media=“print” href=“print.css” />. Then I read about link tag in HTML and came to know that attribute named “media” can be used to specify action name. Then I saw this article “Print Different“. If you want this kind of functionality in your web application, then read the above mentioned article.

Leave a Reply

